cr eu cylogo



Information for applicants

Applications are made directly to the Education, Audiovisual and Culture Executive Agency (EACEA) in Brussels.


Who can take part?

Organisations in the cultural and audiovisual sectors can participate (for example, architecture, archives and libraries, audiovisual, cultural heritage, design, festivals, music, performing arts, publishing, radio and visual arts). Applicants must secure a minimum number of partners from a minimum number of countries to participate. See the application guidelines in the Call for Proposals for details.


Participating countries

All EU Members States participate in Creative Europe. Candidate countries and potential candidate countries can also participate, as well as Iceland and Norway. European neighbouring countries may apply, subject to conditions. Some opportunities are open to projects involving operators from nonparticipating countries. The conditions of participation are specific to each activity. See the application guidelines in the Call for Proposals for details.


Where do I find more information?

Please go to or contact the Creative Europe Desk Cyprus team.


Online applications

Applicants must complete and submit an online application form ahead of any stated deadline as they are strictly enforced.

Before submitting an electronic application, applicants (Project leader and partners) must register their organisations in the Participant Portal and receive a Participant Identification Code (PIC).  The PICs will be requested in the application form.  Information on how to register can be found here.

Online applications forms as well as an e-guide to applying can be found on the EACEA website under the relevant strand of funding.

You will need to have Adobe Reader version 9 or higher installed on your computer in order to able to download and complete the online application form. If you don't have it on your computer you can click here to download.


Address for applications

The completed application form must also be printed and sent by post (or delivered in person), together with the additional annexes requested, to the EACEA postal address given below:

Education, Audiovisual & Culture Executive Agency
Creative Europe Programme (2014-2020)
Culture Programme - Strand x
Avenue du Bourget 1 (BOUR 04/02)
B - 1049 Brussels


Important note: The online submission times stated on the EACEA are central European time, therefore if submitting an application from Ireland note the deadline is effectively one hour earlier. Late applications will not be accepted.

Subscribe to our newsletter

* indicates required